Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Epididymitis or TC

*Possible Misdiagnosis*
    One week ago I found a lump growing on my epyditimiyis (between the size of a pea to a marble) so close to my left testical that it feels like it's practically attached. The only reason I found the lump was because of a strange tenderness I felt in my testical when sitting one day. It is more or less painless but very tender and uncomfortable. Right now I'm studying abroad in Florence and when I first went to the hospital there were some translation issues and I told them I had pain because I was scared and that's what I thought it was. The doctor sent me to do a testicular ultrasound but I'm not sure the ultrasound technician found the lump because of the language barrier. She checked for hydrocele and other things but I can barely understand the report because it's in medical terms and also in Italian.

The doctor sent me to see a urologist, he spoke little English but it was enough. He checked my lump and asked if it hurt when he touched it and I said yes even though it was just sensitive and tender. He said it was epiditimytis an he prescribed me 5 days of Levoxacina which is a antibiotic only available in Italy and Portugal usually used to treat UTIS.