X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question about testicular cancer

Well, ever since I was a freshman in high school (I'm a senior now) I've been checking myself but I wouldn't really feel the testicles much.

Today, I felt something a bit hard on the top. I feel it more on the right than the left testicle but it does not hurt. I was wondering if it's normal or if it should ALL feel soft. Should I tell my parents and go to the doctor?

I haven't been having any complications although I do feel back pains from time to time and sometimes I get shortness of breath/chest pains although I blame that on my gastritis since after I burp, the chest pains go away.

EDIT: I was thinking maybe I was just grabbing the top where the epididymis connects because I can hardly find it unless I grab them from the top and bottom...

Hi Rasic,
    Firstly, congratulations on having the courage to find out more about this as soon as you got concerned. This forum is full of people who tried to ignore their initial concerns (me included). As you felt you had to write on this forum, that tells me that you are worried enough to need some answers, if only for piece of mind.

The best advice I can give you is to make an appointment to see your doctor. If they think there is anything to worry about, they should order an ultrasound of the testicle (the same thing used on pregnant women to scan the baby), and this should tell if anything going on.

I'm sure someone else will jump in if they think i've missed anything.

By the way, as this is the young persons section, how old are you?

All the best.
    Right orchidectomy for Stage 1 Seminoma - Feb '06,
    1x Carboplatin May '06,
    Left Testicle biopsy - May '09
    Intratubular germ cell neoplasia - June '09
    Left orchidectomy - Aug '09
    All Clear - Sept '09
    TRT - ongoing
    7 Years ALL CLEAR - Jan '13
    www.checkemlads.com south western UK director

Comment