Announcement

Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.

I feel I know so much about everyone from a medical standpoint, but not much more.

Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I feel I know so much about everyone from a medical standpoint, but not much more.

Just thought I would ask the other survivors or supporters about them personally. What do you guys and gals enjoy? Where are you from? Basically anything. There can be life outside of TC and Iíd like to know more about the people that have been so supportive throughout mine and everyone elseís journey.

Iím personally a huge West Virginia Mountaineers fan. I also have my bachelors degree in Mathematics and a Masters in secondary education. I am a math teacher. I also am a fan of all their he professional teams in Pittsburgh (ironically I have a strong dislike for the University of Pittsburgh athletic teams.) I love to travel, favorite beer is an IPA, Love Chinese food. what about you all?
    3/29/17 Diagnosed 100% Embryonal 4/10/17 Left I/O CT scan shows a few suspicious lymph (biggest 1.9 cm) 5/8/17 - 7/3/17 3xBEP 7/20/17 CT Scan Clear, AFP has uptick to 19 8/16/17 AFP Drops in half to 10, ALL CLEAR! 9/12/18 All clears up to here!

Iím 32. Have a two year old. Masters in electrical engineeer, work on implantable medical devices. I like eating out and doing home remodeling type of work. I go to a CrossFit style class nearly everyday. I like light beers like Czech pilsners. I enjoy authentic Indian food. I like Netflix (currently watching Babylon Berlin) and YouTube (battlefield games, electronics blogs)
    Age 31 - Portland, OR
    01NOV16- Pain in right testicle, palpable mass
    13NOV16- R I/O. Markers normal
    27NOV16- Stage Ia non-seminoma, 1.3cm, 100% EC, no LVI
    06DEC16 - CT scan clear
    09DEC16 - Started 1xBEP. Neutropenic at day 15; Worst part for me was bleo (allergic).