X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Not diagnosed but will be soon, very worried

Hello everyone, this is my first time posting. Ive been reading the forums for this past week, some of them over and over again.

I had stabbing pain in my lower left abdomen in March but postponed seeing the doc. I finally saw my GP in mid April and he treated me for infection.

In mid May he ordered ultra sound which found heterogeneous mass and hypervascularity and he referred me to urologist.
    The earliest appointment i could find was in Aug 19!
    Nobody really explained to me what i had, but i called around per my insurance to try and find something sooner but no luck.
    Also my GP never send the ultra sound with the referral notice. My urologist said they wouldve taken me in sooner if they had the ultrasound. So i waited for 3 months like this not really knowing what was really going on. I was feeling better and when i checked my testicle i didnt feel anything suspicious. I think i checked it right.
    My original u/s said that my right testicle was slightly bigger than my left

Findings: right testicle 4.3 x 2.1 x 2.8 and left 4.1 x 2.5x 3.0
    Right testicle has "extensive heterogeneity within a majority of the right testicle which is poorly defined and appears to measure 3.1 x 1.9.
    My GP diagnosed me with epydhermitis.

Fast forward 3 months later and i finally see the urologist. My serum markers are ok except hgc which is at 3 out of <2 and is flagged as elevated. My second ultrasound after three months of stupidly waiting around and not knowing how serious this was:

The right testis measures 3.7 x 2.3 x 3.6 centimeters.
    Right testicular mass containing calcifications measuring 3.2 x 2.2 x 2.5 cm in size with considerable hypervascularity.