X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What's happened so far, and what's to come

First of all, I apologise in advance for the wall of text. I will do a TL;DR down at the bottom. I have a feeling this is going to turn into a short novel...

Hello everyone! I'm sorry I have to meet you all in a place like this, but at the same time, I'm very glad I found you!

My name is Robin, and I'm a 29 year old guy from Gothenburg, Sweden.
    I've been lurking on the forums for a few weeks now, so I think it's about time I share my story. I don't think I'm a particularly good writer, but I feel like I need to tell the whole story to people outside of my closest family. People who have gone through what I have and still am going through, or know someone who has/is.
    In fact, I don't think I've told anyone about ALL the details, and even if no one ends up reading it all, I kinda just want to "get it out of my system", so to speak.

Roughly 5 months ago I watched a Youtube video of Furious Pete, professional eater and amateur bodybuilder, in which he talked about his battle with testicular cancer. He urged everyone to do a self check in the shower once a month or so, and later that night I did.
    I found a small lump on my left testicle, but it didn't hurt, and it wasn't very big (about the size of a grain of sushi rice), so I didn't think much of it. I even told myself that I was probably imagining things.
    About two months later I did another self check, and at that point, I was fairly sure it had gotten bigger, but at the same time, it didn't hurt whatsoever, so once again, I ignored it.
    I thought to myself that if it wasn't gone by then, I'd get it checked out after the summer so that I, if I had to do something about it, wouldn't miss as much work.