X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 3C,WhiteSnow

Hi, I am writing about my TC-path from (06/01/2019) – (present). I wish to share my experiences, and learn from other members. I will first give a brief timeline of my treatments, and then my thoughts.
    (tl;dr: left orchiectomy, 4xBEP, RPLND, left nephrectomy, aortic homograft,…(current time)...future treatments)

Background Information:
    I am aged 23 years. I graduated Penn State University with a bachelor’s degree in Petroleum and Natural Gas Engineering in 2018. At the time of diagnosis, I was a full-time student further pursuing education. I have since halted my education to focus on treatments.

Pre-chemotherapy Timeline:
    06/01/2019: Requested an ultrasound of my testes as my left felt like it was larger than my right.
    06/05/2019: Experienced my first tonic-clonic seizure. CT-scan of the head shows clear.
    06/11/2019: Left orchiectomy @ local hospital. Pathology shows mixed germ cell tumor composed of seminoma (15%) and postpubertal teratoma (85%).
    06/18/2019: Sleep deprived EEG and MRI conclude that I have epilepsy. Head is clear of any masses.
    06/21/2019: CT-scan of chest, abdomen, and pelvis show masses in the lungs, neck, retrocrural space, and retroperitoneum space.
    06/24/2019: AFP- 206.8 HCG- 72,986 LDH- 781

1st-Line Chemotherapy Timeline:
    07/01/2019 – 09/17/2019: Received 4x-BEP chemotherapy in an outpatient setting.
    07/18/2019: AFP- 107.0 HCG- >1,000 LDH- 242
    08/13/2019: AFP- 6.8 HCG- 34 LDH- 171
    08/29/2019: AFP- 4.4 HCG- 13 LDH- 195
    10/03/2019: AFP- 3.1 HCG- 4 LDH- 190

10/02/2019: PET/CT scan show the masses shrunk a small amount. All masses in the lungs, neck, retrocrural space, and retroperitoneum space are still much larger than 1 cm.

UPenn Timeline:
    10/25/2019: Went to UPenn to meet with Dr. Vaughn. Says surgeries will be needed.
    10/28/2019: AFP- 2.4 HCG- 2 LDH- 152